Available for the following Payroll plan: Premium
The Discard Shift function on the Clock Me In App (downloadable for iPad users on the App Store) allows you to cancel an employee's clock in submission. You will need to have enabled Admin Mode first before you can access this feature.
Important
You will either need to be a full access payroll user or a manager granted clock me in access. To read further information on how to grant clock me in access, refer to this article.
Discarding a shift
- Log in to your payroll platform.
- Tap the employee that needs a shift discarded.
- Tap the Discard Shift button.