How do I manage and/or acknowledge induction content via the HR platform

An employee's first impression of your organisation is important in fostering the right expectations and culture. Induction content is a means through which you can convey to new employees the company culture, what you expect of them in their role, and how they fit into the wider organisation.

The Induction feature allows you to upload induction material as either a YouTube video, PDF, Doc, and/or Docx file and determine what employee will receive this content. The feature also allows you to edit the information if it changes, re-assign the material to another user group, and delete the data if it is no longer required.

Important

If you have replaced a piece of induction content with a newer version, then you will permanently lose any supporting documents and employee acknowledgements attached to the previous version of the induction content. Only induction content marked as Required will be reportable via the Induction Content report. It is because we do not ask employees to acknowledge non-mandatory induction items within the HR platform.

We have updated Fixed Term Contract Information Statement on the 2nd of December 2023. We will automatically share the updated fixed Term Contract Information Statement to all fixed term employees that have been onboarded from the 6th of December 2023.

Availability

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
  User Access:   Employee         Manager         Admin      

  This is the default access level per user and whether they have  view,  edit and  delete access, excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Getting started

Add induction content
  1. Click the   Compliance menu.
  2. Click the Induction Content submenu.
  3. Click the   Add Content button.
    Induction_1.jpg
  4. Complete the following fields:
    • Name.
    • Do you want to make this required content?
    • What format does this content come in:
      • File Upload.
      • Video link.

      Important

      You can upload three types of YouTube videos based on your video security settings. The three types are:

      • Public videos.
      • Private videos.
      • Unlisted videos.
  5. Click the Save button.
    Induction_2.jpg
  6. You now have two actions you can undertake with sharing the content:
    • All employees receive the induction content:
      1. Set the Share to Everyone toggle switch to Yes.
      2. Click the Share button.
    • Select employees receive the induction content:
      1. Set the Share to Everyone toggle switch to No.
      2. Choose from the following sharing options:
        • Team.
        • Location.
        • Employing Entity.

        Important

        You can only select active employing entities, not disabled employing entities.

        • Individual.

        Important

        You can only select active employees, not terminated employees.

      3. Click the Share button.

Daily activities

Acknowledge induction content

Helpful Hint

If you edit or alter your Induction Content, we will ask any employees linked to this document, and assigned to this content to acknowledge it again.

  1. Click the   Compliance menu.
  2. Click the Induction Content submenu.
  3. Click on the induction material that needs acknowledging.
    Induction_3.jpg
  4. Read the content or watch the video and then click the Acknowledge button.
    Induction_4.jpg
Re-assign the induction content
  1. Click the   Compliance menu.
  2. Click the Induction Content submenu.
  3. Click the Actions   button.
  4. Click the   Shared To button.
    Induction_5.jpg
  5. You now have two actions you can undertake with sharing the content:
    • All employees receive the induction content:
      1. Set the Share to Everyone toggle switch to Yes.
      2. Click the Share button.
    • Select employees receive the induction content:
      1. Set the Share to Everyone toggle switch to No.
      2. Chose from the following sharing options:
        • Team.
        • Location.
        • Employing Entity.

        Important

        You can only select active employing entities, not disabled employing entities.

        • Employee.

        Important

        You can only select active employees, not terminated employees.

      3. Click the Share button.

Editing data

Edit the induction content

Helpful Hint

If you edit or alter your Induction Content, we will ask any employees linked to this document, and assigned to this content to acknowledge it again.

  1. Click the   Compliance menu.
  2. Click the Induction Content submenu.
  3. Click the Actions   button.
  4. Click the   Edit button.
    Induction_6.jpg
  5. Make the required changes and then click the Save button.
    Induction_7.jpg

Deleting data

Delete the induction content
  1. Click the   Compliance menu.
  2. Click the Induction Content submenu.
  3. Click the Actions   button.
  4. Click the   Delete button.
    Induction_8.jpg
  5. Click the Delete button.
    Induction_9.jpg

Further information

Definitions: Symbols
Icon Name Description
  Red Bookmark. Indicates you need to complete this induction content.
  Blue Bookmark. Indicates that this induction content requires acknowledgment, but not by yourself; i.e., it is showing mandatory induction content that another user needs to complete.
  Black Text. It shows the content does not require acknowledgement by anyone.

Author recommended

So you have now acknowledged your induction content and you are now wondering, what next can I do. There are two recommendations I would make on this front and they are:

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 5 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.