Re-activating a terminated employee | HR FAQ

Question

How do I re-activate a terminated employee?

Availability

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
  User Access:   Employee         Managers         Admin      

  This is the default access level per user and whether they have  view,  edit and  delete access, excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Answer

You can re-activate a terminated employee from the Personnel Overview page by using the Re-activation feature.

Important

You can only use the re-activation feature if the employee status shows as terminated.

HR Best Practise

Reactivating a terminated employee will allow you to keep the employee's original login/account email. When the reactivated employee logs in again, it is important that you remind them to update any personal details which may have changed.

Re-activating an employee
  1. Click the   People menu.
  2. Click the Employee List submenu.
  3. Click the Actions button.
  4. Click the Re-active Employee button.
    Re-activate_1.jpg
  5. Choose from the following options:
    • No, I do not want to trigger onboarding checklists.
    • Yes, I want to trigger onboarding checklists.
  6. Click the Re-Activate button.
    Re-activate_2.jpg

Author recommended

So you have now re-activated an employee and you are now wondering, what next can I do. There are two recommendations I would make on this front and they are:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 3 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.