Setup your organisations teams | HR Web Platform

As an organisation, you form teams to accomplish tasks that are too large or complex for an individual to complete. Teams are also effective for work that requires unique skills and expertise. For example, developing a new product involves understanding customers' needs and how to design and build such a product to meet those expectations. 

The Teams feature allows you to create a new team when the need arises within your organisation. You can also use this feature to edit the existing information, disable a team, and/ or delete any you created previously.

Important

You can only assign an employee to a team through the Employment Details feature. To read further details on this feature, refer to the following article.

Availability

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
  User Access: Employee   Manager     Admin

  This is the default access level per user and whether they have  view,  edit and  delete access, excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Getting started

Add a team
  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Teams submenu.
  3. Click the Add Team button.
    Teams_1.jpg
  4. Type the team name into the Name field.
  5. Click the Create button.
    Teams_2.jpg

Editing data

Edit a team
  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Teams submenu.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Edit button.
    Teams_3.jpg
  5. Make the required changes and click the Save button.
    Teams_4.jpg

Data management

Enabling a team

Important

The enabling a team feature is only available when a team is inactive.

  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Teams submenu.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Enable button.
    Teams_6.jpg

Removing data

Disabling a team

Important

The disabling a team feature is only available when a team is in use by an active employee.

  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Teams sub-menu.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Disable button. 
    Teams_5.jpg
Deleting a team

Important

The deleting a team feature is only available when a team is not in use by an active employee.

  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Teams submenu.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Delete button.
    Teams_7.jpg

Author recommended

So you have now updated your company teams and you are now wondering, what next can I do. There are two recommendations I would make on this front and they are:

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.