Terminated employee showing as active | Xero Error

Error

Type Feature Error Name
Employee status Employee file A terminated employee on Xero appears as active on the Employment Hero platform.

Explanation

The transfer of employee data between Employment Hero and Xero is one-way. Any changes you make to the employee file within Xero will not synchronise over to Employment Hero.

You should make all employee file changes within Employment Hero, which will then automatically sync these changes over to your Xero platform. To read further details on exactly what data Employment Hero syncs over to Xero, refer to the following article.

Solution

Off-boarding, the terminated employee within Employment Hero will set their employment status to terminated and this information will then sync through to your Xero platform. To read further information on how to off-board an employee within Employment Hero, refer to the following guide.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.