Manage your organisations onboarding file approvals via the HR platform

The Onboarding File Approvals feature allows you to view a new employee onboarding request and then have the submission either approved or declined. You can also use this feature to view the details of the request and cancel a submission if it is no longer needed. You will need to have your new employee requisition set up first before you can use this feature. To read further information on this process, refer to the following article.

Important

Please be aware we developed this feature in 2017 and has received minimal updates in the preceding years. So you may run into unexpected issues with the product. Aslo, we will disable the Re-send Invite trigger until the specified approver approves the onboarding request.

Availability

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
  User Access:   Employee         Manager         Admin      

  This is the default access level per user and whether they have  view,  edit and  delete access, excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Daily activities

Approve an onboarding request
  1. Click the   People menu.
  2. Click the Onboarding Approvals submenu.
  3. Click the Actions   button.
  4. Click the   View button.
    Onboard_1.jpg
  5. Click the Approve button. 
    Onboard_2.jpg
Cancel an onboarding request
  1. Click the   People menu.
  2. Click the Onboarding Approvals submenu.
  3. Click the Actions   button.
  4. Click the   Cancel button.
    Onboard_3.jpg
  5. Enter in the name shown on your screen and then click the Submit button.
    Onboard_4.jpg
Decline an onboarding request
  1. Click the   People menu.
  2. Click the Onboarding Approvals submenu.
  3. Click the Actions   button.
  4. Click the   View button.
    Onboard_5.jpg
  5. Click the Decline button. 
    Onboard_6.jpg
  6. Enter a comment and click the Save button.
    Onboard_7.jpg
View an onboarding request
  1. Click the   People menu.
  2. Click the Onboarding Approvals submenu.
  3. Click the Actions   button.
  4. Click the   View button.
    Onboard_5.jpg

Deleting data

Delete an onboarding request
  1. Click the   People menu.
  2. Click the Onboarding Approvals submenu.
  3. Click the Actions   button.
  4. Click the   Delete button.
    Onboard_9.jpg

Definitions

Definitions
Owner Owner of the business, and they have the same access as admin.
Admin Administrator access to the whole platform and no restrictions.
Requesters Manager The primary manager of the employee requesting the employee requisition.
Head of Employee's Team You can assign a team leader from within the Teams Settings feature. If you do not assign a leader, we will automatically approve the request.
Head of a Specific Team You can assign a team leader from within the Teams Settings feature. If you do not assign a leader, we will automatically approve the request.
Specific Person Specific person you would like to select from the employee list to approve the request.

Explore related content

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.