Available for the following plans: Employment Lite, Employment Plus, Employment Unlimited
Available for the following user access levels: Manager, Admin
Managing your organisation’s worksites helps you group employees by location and determine which roles apply to each site.
The Worksites & Roles feature lets you create new worksites from scratch or by copying and editing existing ones. You can also add job roles and manage your records by disabling, enabling, or deleting saved worksites as needed.
Getting started
- On the main menu, click Settings.
- On the submenu, click Worksites & Roles.
- Click + Site.
- On the drop-down menu, select either:
- From existing site (if you already have a worksite to use)
- New site (to create a worksite from scratch)
- If you selected From existing site, complete the fields on the Copy from existing site popup then click Copy. Otherwise, skip to step 6.
Helpful Hint
To learn more about the Copy from existing site popup and the option to copy other workflows, visit this article's Copy site section below.
- On the Create Site form, complete the fields.
- (Optional) Click + Add another role if needed then complete the additional fields.
- Click Save.
Manage data
- On the main menu, click Settings.
- On the submenu, click Worksites & Roles.
- Find the site you want to copy and click its three dots (...) button.
- Select Copy.
- On the Copy from existing site popup, fill in the fields.
Important
Ensure you select the correct site from the You are duplicating values from site field. This determines which site's information to copy.
If you would also like to copy the selected site's employees, tick the optional Copy roles checkbox. This unlocks the Copy employees checkbox, which you can then tick.
- Click Copy.
- On the Create Site page, complete the fields.
- (Optional) Click + Add another role if needed then complete the additional fields.
- Click Save.