Managing organisation locations | HR Web Platform

As an organisation, you may have multiple business locations with different employees based in each locale. Having a location register, with a record of each address and a description of the location, will allow you to maintain an accurate record of who works where within your organisation.

The locations feature allows you to add in your organisation's address, the country it is located in and a description. You can also use this feature to edit any previously entered information, disable, and enable locations, and permanently delete a record that is no longer in use.

Availability

HR Plan:   Premium   Platinum
  User Access: Employee   Manager     Admin

  This is the default access level per user and whether they have  view,  edit and  delete access, excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Getting started

Add a new location
  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Locations and Public Holidays submenu.
  3. Click the Locations tab.
  4. Click the Add New Location button.
    Location_1.jpg
  5. Complete the following fields:
    • Name.
    • Country.
    • Description.
  6. Select Yes or No for the Set this location as the default location for new employees toggle switch.

    Helpful Hint

    If you have one default work location, you can set this toggle switch to yes to make sure all future new employees will be part of that location by default.

  7. Click the Submit button.
    Location_2.jpg

Editing data

Edit a location
  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Locations and Public Holidays submenu.
  3. Click the Locations tab.
  4. Click the Action button.
  5. Click the Edit button.
    Location_3.jpg
  6. Make the required changes and click the Submit button.
    Location_4.jpg

Data management

Enable a location

Important

The location enabling feature is only available if a location status shows as being disabled.

  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Locations and Public Holidays submenu.
  3. Click the Locations tab.
  4. Click the Action button.
  5. Click the Enable button.
    Location_6.jpg

Removing data

Disable a location

Important

The disabling a location feature is only available when a location is in use by an active employee.

  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Locations and Public Holidays submenu.
  3. Click the Locations tab.
  4. Click the Action button.
  5. Click the Disable button.
    Location_5.jpg
Delete a location

Important

The deleting a location feature is only available when a location is not in use by an active employee.

  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Locations and Public Holidays submenu.
  3. Click the Locations tab.
  4. Click the Action button.
  5. Click the Delete button. Location_7.jpg
  6. Click the Confirm button.
    Location_8.jpg

Author recommended

So you have now managed your locations and you are now wondering what next can I do. There are two recommendations I would make on this front and they are:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.