How do I remove a duplicate employee via the HR platform

Question

How do I find and remove a duplicate employee record?

Availability

HR Plan:   Premium   Platinum
  User Access:   Employee         Manager         Admin      

  We base the default access level on a per user basis and whether they have  view,  edit and  delete access and excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Answer

You can use the employee overview page to find and remove any duplicate employee records.

Finding and removing duplicate employee records
  1. Click the Personnel menu. 
  2. Click the Employees List submenu.
  3. Filter by Employee Status.
  4. Choose to include Terminated employees from the drop-down menu.
    Screenshot of the HR platform highlighting how to include terminated employees in your employee list

    Helpful Hint

    You will now see all your employees displayed on the screen in alphabetical order. This means the platform will display duplicate employees together.

  5. Click the Action button next to the employee that needs removing.
  6. Click the Delete button.
    Screenshot of the HR platform showing how to delete a duplicate employee record.

    Warning

    Removing an employee from your platform will remove their data, which means there is no record kept for auditing purposes.  An admin can not delete an employee once they have:

    • Assigned assets to the employee
    • Onboarded an employee.
    • Submitted or approved leave.
    • Submitted or approved timesheets.
    • Signed an HR document and/or contract.
  7. On the confirmation screen, type in the employee's name and click the Delete button.

    Important

    Employment Hero shows the employee's name in bold within the two brackets. The employee's name, however, does not include the two outer brackets. To delete an employee, you need to type in the employee's name, including any dates, times and/or punctuation marks displayed in the name.

    Screenshot of the HR platform highlighting the warning pop up that displays when an employee is deleted.

Explore related content

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 7 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.