How to set up your organisation's teams via the HR Web Platform

Teams are groups you can manually create in your HR platform. They can be useful for grouping employees, for example, people who are working on the same project or are in the same department.

The Teams feature allows you to create a new team when the need arises within your organisation. You can also use this feature to edit the information about a team, disable a team, and delete any teams you created previously.

 

Availability

HR Plan:   Premium   Platinum
  User Access: Employee   Manager     Admin

  This is the default access level per user and whether they have  view,  edit and  delete access, excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Creating a new team

How to create a team
  1. Click the   Settings button, at the bottom of the navigation menu on the left of your homepage.
  2. Click the Teams submenu, under General Settings.
  3. Click the Add Team button.
    teams01.jpg
  4. Type the team name into the Name field.
  5. Click the Create button.
    teams02.jpg

Helpful Hint

You can nominate a Team Leader for more reporting and HR options. A Team Leader's additional access can be edited via the Custom Security Settings feature.

Adding an employee to a team

How to add an employee to a team

Helpful Hint

You can only add employees to a team after you have finished creating the team.

  1. Click the  People button in the navigation menu.
  2. Click the Employee list submenu.
  3. Click on the employee's name that you want to add to a team.

    Screenshot of an employee list with an employees name highlighted
  4. Click the Employment details tab.
  5. Click the Edit button.
  6. Type the team name into the Teams field.
    Screenshot of an employee details page with the Teams section and save button highlighted
  7. Click the Save button.

Editing team details

How to edit a team
  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Teams submenu.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Edit button.
    teams03.jpg
  5. Make the required changes and click the Save button.
    teams04.jpg

Enabling a team

How to enable a team

Important

The enabling a team feature is only available when a team is inactive.

  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Teams submenu.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Enable button.
    teamsenable.jpg

Removing a team

How to disable a team

Important

The disabling a team feature is only available when a team is in use by an active employee.

  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Teams sub-menu.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Disable button. 
    teamsdisable.jpg
How to delete a team

Important

The deleting a team feature is only available when a team is not in use by an active employee. This means that you will need to remove any active or terminated employees from the team before deleting it.

  1. Click the   Settings menu.
  2. Click the Teams submenu.
  3. Click the Action button.
  4. Click the Delete button.
    Teams_7.jpg

Explore related content

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 7 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.