Set up and manage rostering roles via the payroll platform

Available for the following Payroll Plan: Premium, Platinum
Available for the following User Access levels: Admin    

The Role feature allows you to create a roster group, such as front-of-house serving staff, that you can then assign to your employees when entering their shift details. You can also use this feature to edit the role details if they change and delete a record if it is no longer required. This feature is limited to employee rosters, and does not carry over into any other part of the platform. However, employees can see their assigned role when they login to view the roster.

Getting started

Create a role
  1. Log into your Employment Hero Payroll platform.
  2. Click the   Roster menu.
  3. Click the Edit button.
    Role_1.jpg
  4. Enter the name of the role and click the Save button.
    Role_2.jpg

Editing data

Edit a role
  1. Log into your Employment Hero Payroll platform.
  2. Click the   Roster menu.
  3. Click the Edit button.
    Role_1.jpg
  4. Click the Edit button.
    Role_3.jpg
  5. Make the required changes and click the Save button.
    Role_4.jpg

Removing data

Delete a role
  1. Log into your Employment Hero Payroll platform.
  2. Click the   Roster menu.
  3. Click the Edit button.
    Role_1.jpg
  4. Click the Delete button.
    Role_5.jpg
  5. Click the Delete button.
    Role_6.jpg

Explore related content

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 4 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.