How to manage my organisation's account provisioning workflows via the HR platform

Account Provisioning WorkFlows let admins create workflows to automate the creation and deactivation of Google Workspace or Microsoft 365 accounts. Specifically, the feature can automatically create accounts for starting employees and deactivate accounts for terminated employees.

Important

Before you can use Account Provisioning WorkFlows, you first have to set up account provisioning on the platform. To learn more about this process, please refer to the following articles:

Availability

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
  User Access:   Employee         Manager         Admin      

  We base the default access level on a per user basis and whether they have  view,  edit and  delete access and excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Getting started

Add an automatic account provisioning workflow
  1. Click the WorkFlows menu.
  2. Click Account Provisioning.
  3. Click the Create New button.
    screenshot of the workflows page, highlighting the create new button
  4. Click Automatic Account Provisioning button.
  5. Click the Continue button.
    screenshot of the workflow templates page, highlighting automatic provisioning and continue
  6. Click the  button for the Begin Flow section.
    screenshot of account provisioning, highlighting the pencil button for the flow name
  7. Edit the workflow name and description.
  8. Click the Save button.
    screenshot of the begin flow panel, highlighting the save button
  9. Click the THEN field.
    screenshot of account provisioning, highlighting the then field

    Helpful Hint

    The Automatic Account Provisioning template already has "Employee started" pre-selected for the WHEN field.

  10. Choose if you want to:
    • Create Google Workspace account.
    • Create Microsoft account.
  11. Click the Save button.
    screenshot of the add actions panel, highlighting the save button
  12. Click the Save button.
    screenshot of the account provisioning flow page, highlighting the save button
Add an automatic account deactivation workflow
  1. Click the WorkFlows menu.
  2. Click Account Provisioning.
  3. Click the Create New button.
    screenshot of the workflows page, highlighting the create new button
  4. Click Automatic Account Deactivation button.
  5. Click the Continue button.
    screenshot of the workflow templates page, highlighting account deactivation and continue
  6. Click the  button for the Begin Flow section.
    screenshot of account deactivation, highlighting the edit button for begin flow
  7. Edit the workflow name and description.
  8. Click the Save button.
    screenshot of the begin flow panel, highlighting the save button
  9. Click the THEN field.
    screenshot of account deactivation, highlighting the then field

    Helpful Hint

    The Automatic Account Deactivation template already has "Employee terminated" pre-selected for the WHEN field.

  10. Choose if you want to:
    • Deactivate Google Workspace account.
    • Deactivate Microsoft account.
  11. Click the Save button.
    screenshot of the add actions panel, highlighting the save button
  12. Click the Save button.
    screenshot of account deactivation, highlighting the save button

Daily activities

Publish an account provisioning workflow
  1. Click the WorkFlows menu.
  2. Click Account Provisioning.
  3. Click the  button for the workflow you need to publish.
  4. Click the Publish button.
    screenshot of the workflows page, highlighting the 3 dots and publish buttons
  5. Click the Publish button.
    screenshot of the confirmation pop up, highlighting the publish button
Unpublish an account provisioning workflow
  1. Click the WorkFlows menu.
  2. Click Account Provisioning.
  3. Click the  button for the workflow you need to unpublish.
  4. Click the Unpublish button.
    screenshot of the workflows page, highlighting the 3 dots and unpublish buttons
  5. Click the Unpublish button.
    screenshot of the pop up confirmation, highlighting the unpublish buttons
View an account provisioning workflow
  1. Click the WorkFlows menu.
  2. Click Account Provisioning.
  3. Click the  button for the workflow you need to view.
  4. Click the View button.
    screenshot of the workflows page, highlighting the 3 dots and view buttons

    Helpful Hint

    You can now see the details of the account provisioning workflow.

    screenshot of the workflow

Editing data

Edit an account provisioning ‌workflow

Important

You cannot edit a published workflow. You have to unpublish it first before editing.

  1. Click the WorkFlows menu.
  2. Click Account Provisioning.
  3. Click the  button for the workflow you need to edit.
  4. Click the View button.
    screenshot of the workflows page, highlighting the 3 dots and view buttons
  5. Edit the workflow as needed.
  6. Click the Save button.
    screenshot of the account provisioning flow page, highlighting the save button

Deleting data

Delete an account provisioning workflow

Important

You cannot delete a published workflow. You have to unpublish it first before deleting.

  1. Click the WorkFlows menu.
  2. Click Account Provisioning.
  3. Click the  button for the workflow you need to delete.
  4. Click the Delete button.
    screenshot of the workflows page, highlighting the 3 dots and delete buttons
  5. Click the Delete button.
    screenshot of the confirmation pop up, highlighting the delete button

Explore related content

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.