How do I change who has full access to the payroll platform?

Available for the following Payroll plans: Standard, Premium Available for the following user access levels: Admin

The Granting Full Access feature allows you to set up and manage what users have access to your organisation's payroll platform. Full access gives the user administrator access to all functions within the payroll platform, including the ability to submit Single Touch Payroll (STP) pay event lodgements.

Giving full access

How do I grant full access to a user?

Important

The payroll platform does not have an owner like the HR platform does. Instead, having full access is the highest authority.
  1. Log into your Employment Hero Payroll platform.
  2. Click the   Business Settings menu.
  3. Click the Payroll Settings submenu.
  4. Click the   Manage Users button.
  5. Click the Manage Users tab.
  6. Click the   Add button.
    Full_Access_1.jpg
  7. Enter the employee's email address into the Email Address field.

    Helpful Hint

    If you enter the email address of an employee that already exists within your payroll platform, then their name will automatically populate within the Name field.

  8. Click the Save button.
    Full_Access_2.jpg

Revoking full access

How do I revoke full access from a user?
  1. Log into your Employment Hero Payroll platform.
  2. Click the   Business Settings menu.
  3. Click the Payroll Settings submenu.
  4. Click the   Manage Users button.
  5. Click the Manage Users tab.
  6. Click the   Delete button.
    Full_Access_3.jpg
  7. Click the OK button.
    Full_Access_4.jpg

Watch the training video

manage_users.png

Explore related content

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.