Google Workspace software provisioning via the HR Web Platform

Software provisioning allows you to streamline the account creation process for employees and administrators. You can use software provisioning with Google Workspace to easily manage your employees' accounts in the Employment Hero HR Platform via the Google Workspace Admin Centre.

Important

The software provisioning feature is ‌currently in a trial period. Further details regarding the full release will be announced soon. You will need a Google Workspace Business Plan to use software provisioning with the Employment Hero HR Platform.

Availability

HR Plan:   Free   Standard   Premium   Platinum
  User Access:   Employee         Manager         Admin      

  We base the default access level on a per user basis and whether they have  view,  edit and  delete access and excluding any changes made via our Custom Security feature.

Getting started

Connect Google Workspace to your HR platform
    Note: To connect your Google Workspace to your HR platform, you need to have an admin-level Google Workspace account.
  1. Log into the Employment Hero HR Platform.
  2. Select the  Settings menu.
  3. Select General Settings.
  4. Select the Add-ons sub-menu.
  5. Next to Google Workspace, select Continue with Google.
    01gwprovisioningconnect.jpg
  6. Log in using your Google Workspace credentials.
  7. Select Accept.
    02gwprovisioning.jpg

Daily activities

View employees connected via Google Workspace
  1. Log into the Employment Hero HR Platform.
  2. Select the  People menu.
  3. Select the Employee List sub-menu.
  4. Select the employee that you would like to view.
  5. Select the Account provisioning tab.
    03ms365provisioning.jpg
  6. You will now see if the account is connected via Google Workspace via software provisioning.
    04ms365provisioning.jpg

Helpful Hint

There are three statuses that can apply to an account:

  • No access - Employee has no known access to the connected application
  • Active - Employee currently has an active account with the connected application
  • Deactivated - Employee has an account with the connected application, but it is currently deactivated/inactive/suspended
Create an account for an employee connected via Google Workspace
  1. Log into the Employment Hero HR Platform.
  2. Select the  People menu.
  3. Select the Employee List sub-menu.
  4. Select the employee that you would like to view.
  5. Select the Account provisioning tab.
    03ms365provisioning.jpg
  6. Select the Action toggle.
    04gwprovisioning.jpg
  7. Enter a username for the employee. From here, you can update the employee's company email. When you are done, select Create.
    provisioningaccount.jpg
  8. You will receive confirmation that the account has been created, and that an email has been sent to the employee.
    06gwprovisioning.jpg
  9. This email will contain the employee's login information.
    07gwprovisioning.jpg
  10. You can also see your list of employees via your Google Workspace Admin Centre.
    08gwprovisioning.jpg
Suspend access for employees connected via Google Workspace
  1. Log into the Employment Hero HR Platform.
  2. Select the  People menu.
  3. Select the Employee List sub-menu.
  4. Select the employee that you would like to view.
  5. Select the Account provisioning tab.
  6. Select the Action toggle.
    09gwprovisioning.jpg
  7. Select Confirm.
    10gwprovisioning.jpg
  8. The employee's status will change to Deactivated.
    11gwprovisioning.jpg
  9. The employee's status in your Google Workspace Admin Centre will also state that their sign-in is blocked.
    12gwprovisioning.jpg
Disconnect your Google Workspace account
  1. Log into the Employment Hero HR Platform.
  2. Select the  Settings menu.
  3. Select General Settings.
  4. Select the Add-ons sub-menu.
  5. Next to Google Workspace, select the Actions drop-down menu.
  6. Select Disconnect.
    13gwprovisioning.jpg
  7. Confirm the disconnection of Google Workspace.
    14gwprovisioning.jpg

Helpful Hint

Please note that any employee added via the software provisioning tab will not be deactivated when you disconnect your Google Workspace account, and you will need to remove them manually.

Explore related content

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.