Available for the following plans: Standard, Premium, Platinum, Unlimited
Available for the following user access levels: Admin
The Sites & Roles feature helps you build a more intuitive staff scheduling framework. By defining physical sites and specific roles, you can easily manage how employees and roles link to your cost centers.
Getting started
Create a Site
- On the main menu, click Settings.
- In the Time & Attendance section, click on Work Sites & Roles.
- Click the + Site button.
- On the drop-down menu, select either:
- From existing site (if you already have a worksite to use)
- New site (to create a worksite from scratch)
- If you selected From existing site, complete the fields on the Copy from existing site popup, then click Copy. Otherwise, skip to step 6.
- On the Create Site form, complete the fields.
- (Optional) Click + Add another role (if needed):
- Assign the following for each role:
- Cost Centre: Select the appropriate cost centre for financial tracking
- Available Workers: Choose which employees can be assigned to this role
- Click + Add another role to include more roles for this site.
- Complete the additional fields.
- Click Save.
Manage data
Edit Site
- On the main menu, click Settings.
- In the Time & Attendance section, click on Work Sites & Roles.
- Find the site you want to edit and click its three dots (...) button.
- Select Edit.
- On the Edit details page, edit the field(s) as required.
- Click Save.
Copy a Site
- On the main menu, click Settings.
- In the Time & Attendance section, click on Work Sites & Roles.
- Find the site you want to copy and click its three dots (...) button.
- Select Copy.
-
On the Copy from existing site pop-up, fill in the fields.
Important
Ensure you select the correct site from the You are duplicating values from site field. This determines which site's information to copy.
If you would also like to copy the selected site's employees, tick the optional Copy roles checkbox. This unlocks the Copy employees checkbox, which you can then tick.
- Click Copy.
- On the Create Site page, complete the fields.
- (Optional) Click + Add another role if needed then complete the additional fields.
- Click Save.
Add workers to a site
- Log into your Employment Hero HR platform.
- Click the Settings menu.
- Under Time & Attendance, click Sites & Roles.
- On the Site & Role you want to add workers to, click on the 3 horizontal dots on the right-hand side of the screen.
- Click on Edit.
- Click on Assign Workers.
- On the pop-up box, assign the workers from the left-hand side of the screen to the right-hand side. Click the double arrow in the middle of the box if you want to assign all workers to the site.
- Click Save.
Disable and enable Site
To disable a Site:
- On the main menu, click Settings.
- In the Time & Attendance section, click on Work Sites & Roles.
- Find the site you want to disable and click its three dots (...) button.
- Select Disable.
- On the "Are you sure you want to disable site?" popup, click Confirm.
To enable a Site:
- Scroll to the top of the Sites & Roles page and select the Show disabled checkbox.
- Find your disabled site (which will have a Disabled tag) and click its three dots (...) button.
- Select Enable.
- On the "Are you sure you want to enable site?" pop-up, click Confirm.
Delete data
Delete a Site
- On the main menu, click Settings.
- In the Time & Attendance section, click on Work Sites & Roles.
- Find the site you want to delete and click its three dots (...) button.
- Select Delete.
- On the "Are you sure you want to delete Site?" popup, click Delete.