Available for the following HR classic plans: Standard, Premium, Platinum
Available for the following Payroll classic plans: Standard, Premium
Available for the following user access level: Admin
Leave allowance templates let you create pre-defined sets of leave accrual values, which you can then apply to employees. They allow you to bulk update leave values if the accrual rates or methods change, rather than having to update them individually for each employee.
This feature lets you synchronise the leave allowance templates created on your payroll classic platform and make them selectable within the HR classic platform. Leave allowance templates are managed on your payroll classic platform and any updates to them will automatically reflect in the HR classic platform.
Getting started
- Click the Settings menu.
- Click the Leave Allowance Template submenu.
-
Click the Update From Payroll button.
Further information
Once you have connected your payroll and HR classic platforms, the HR classic platform becomes the source of truth for your company settings, payroll settings, and employee file data including updating leave allowance template on an individual level.
When you first connect the two platforms, the HR classic platform will pull the data from the payroll classic platform, such as your leave allowance template data. Any additional changes to the leave allowance template after the initial integration requires you to manually update your leave allowance template data.
Once you have imported any recent changes from the payroll classic platform, you can make amendments to an employee's file, such as their salary history. To read further details on how to manage leave allowance templates, refer to the following article.
To read further details on how to update an employee's salary history, refer to the following article.
The HR classic platform will show a leave allowance template as disabled, if the data no longer exists on your payroll classic platform. You can not delete disabled pay categories if you have used them previously in the HR classic platform. The reason for this is platform data accountability and to make sure that when you use the Audit Trail feature, we display the correct logs of what changes occurred within your platform.