Available for the following Payroll plans: Standard, Premium
His Majesty's Revenue and Customs (HMRC) is a non-ministerial department of the UK Government responsible for the collection of taxes, the payment of some forms of state support, the administration of other regulatory regimes, including the National Minimum Wage and issuing National Insurance (NI) numbers.
You can use the HMRC Late Submission feature within the Pay Run module to send an employee HMRC late submission notice, either for individual employees or for all employees in bulk. You can also use this feature to delete this notice either individually or in bulk if you added it in error.
A pay run needs creating first, before you can manage HMRC late submissions. To read further details on how to create a pay run, refer to the following article.
Getting started
You will need to undertake the below steps via your Employment Hero Payroll classic platform.
- Log into your Employment Hero Payroll classic platform.
- Click the Pay Run menu.
- Click on the required pay run.
- Click on the required employee's name.
- Click the Actions button.
- Click the Mark as Late Submission button.
- Select the relevant late submission reason.
- Click the Save button.
- Log into your Employment Hero Payroll classic platform.
- Click the Pay Run menu.
- Click on the required pay run.
- Click on the required employee's name.
- Click the Actions button.
- Click the Mark all as Late Submission button.
- Select the relevant late submission reason.
- Click the Apply button.
Maintain
You will need to undertake the below steps via your Employment Hero Payroll classic platform.
- Log into your Employment Hero Payroll classic platform.
- Click the Pay Run menu.
- Click on the required pay run.
- Click on the required employee's name.
- Click the Delete button.
- Click the Save button.
- Log into your Employment Hero Payroll classic platform.
- Click the Pay Run menu.
- Click on the required pay run.
- Click the Pay Run Actions button.
- Click the Clear all Late Submission Reason button.
- Click the Delete button.