How do I invite my employees to the HR platform?

Available for the following HR plans: Free, Standard, Premium, Platinum
Available for the following user access levels: Admin    

An admin needs to invite their employees to join Employment Hero in order for them to use the platform. In your Employees List, you can choose to either send invitations in bulk to all pending employees, or resend an invitation to a specific user.

HR Best Practice

Communication is key to successfully inviting your team. Let them know when you are sending the invite, which email address it will go to (work or personal email) and what they should expect when they first login and add their personal details.

Warning

The initial invitation to join the HR platform expires within 72 hours. You can use the resend feature to generate a new invitation for those employees who could not activate their account within this timeframe.

Important

Resending an invitation is only available for employees whose status shows as pending. So if you have employees whose status shows as active, they will need to reset their password. To read further details on how an employee can reset their password, refer to the following article.

  Interactive learning

Click here for an interactive demo

Daily activities

Resending an invitation to a specific pending user

Warning

The HR platform does not trigger emails if your platform is in setup mode. To read further details on how to disable setup mode refer to the following article.

  1. Click the   People menu.
  2. Click the Employees List submenu.
  3. Click the Action button next to the pending employee that needs an invitation resent.
  4. Click the Resend Invitation button.
    Screenshot of the HR platform highlighting the resend invitation button.
Sending invitations in bulk to all pending users

Warning

The HR platform does not trigger emails if your platform is in setup mode. To read further details on how to disable setup mode refer to the following article.

  1. Click the   People menu.
  2. Click the Employees List submenu.
  3. Click the Send Invitations to new users button. 
    Screenshot of the HR platform showing how to send an invite to all new users.
  4. Click the Send now button.

    Important

    The HR platform sends invitations to the user’s account email and is the nominated email address that the user will use to sign into their HR account.

    Screenshot of the HR platform showing the warning message that pops up when you resend invitations to new users.

Further information

How do I know is there is an expired invite?
  • We will create a new status in the employee lists to show when they are invited to join your organisation has ‌expired. It will be 72 hours after we send the reminder email.
  • When they become expired, it creates a notification in the sidebar.
  • When an invitation is resent, their status returns to pending and after the page is reloaded, the notification disappears.
  • We have added an Invite Expired filter option and they automatically come up first on the employee list, so when people see the notification they know why immediately.

Explore related content

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 11 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.